Public Works

Department Overview

The Public Works Department at the City of Sanford consists of six divisions and 132 employees. The department is led by Vic Czar, Public Works Director and includes the following divisions:
  • Engineering
  • Distribution and Collection
  • Facilities/Beautification Division
  • Sanford Parks
  • Transportation Division
  • Waste Filtration Facility
  • Water Reclamation Facility


Our department's mission is to provide essential and quality-of-life services to the citizens of Sanford in the most courteous, convenient and cost-effective manner.